Get the IELTS score you need with our free online materials. Sign up for our eight-week preparation programme and you'll get access to webinars, free practice activities, online platforms and mock tests. Read on to learn more and apply.

Free preparation webinars

This is a series of free IELTS preparation webinars that are aimed at providing you with the support you need to prepare for the test, during this difficult time.

IELTS preparation webinars will be conducted by IELTS experts over the next eight weeks, twice a week. Each webinar will last for approximately 60 minutes and will help you find out what to expect during the test. It will also help answer frequently asked questions about each section of the test: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

Webinar schedule (Weeks five through nine)

Date Title Description
Tuesday 28 April 2020 Introduction to IELTS Overview of the IELTS test, the difference between Academic and General Training, paper-based and computer-delivered tests.
Thursday 30 April 2020 Academic Writing – Task 1 Overview of Task 1 skills and strategies
Tuesday 5 May 2020 General Training Writing – Task 1 Overview of task 1, skills and strategies, and essential vocabulary
Thursday 7 May 2020 Academic Writing – Task 1 Overview of Academic Writing Task 1; process diagrams and maps.
Tuesday 12 May 2020 Writing – Task 2 Format, types of questions, analysis and writing introductions
Thursday 14 May 2020 Writing – Task 2 Problem and solution essays, and cause and effect essays
Tuesday 19 May 2020 Academic Reading Overview and strategies
Thursday 21 May 2020 General Training Reading Overview and strategies and difficult question types
Tuesday 26 May 2020 Listening Overview and strategies
Thursday 28 May 2020 Speaking Overview and strategies

We suggest you register for the webinars as early as possible since the number of participants is limited and places are allocated on a first come, first served basis.

IELTS expert Facebook sessions

You can also join our IELTS Expert Facebook live sessions, which run on Fridays at 11.30 – Join now!

Date Topic
Friday 24 April 2020 Collocation and idiomatic language
Friday 8 May 2020 IELTS Academic Writing Task 1: Describing numbers
Friday 15 May 2020 Responding to “Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience” questions in IELTS Academic Writing Task 2
Friday 29 May 2020 Topical vocabulary
Friday 5 June 2020 True/False/ Not Given question types
Friday 19 June 2020 Prefix and Suffix
Friday 26 June 2020 Paraphrasing